NaGaDeMo 2012

I’ve been meaning to start on a new game for a while now, and shortly after I began work on it, I found out that this month is National Game Development Month, aka NaGaDeMo. It’s NaNoWriMo (which I also enjoy), but for games. Sweet. It’s the perfect thing to get motivated.

I’m making a text-based game in LOVE that uses buttons instead of a text parser. I chose this format because I have zero art skills. So far I have some basic game objects and a rudimentary event system. Here’s a screenshot:

The beginnings of… something.

TERRIBLY EXCITING, I KNOW. We’ll see what I have by the time June 30th rolls around. Good luck to all the other participants!

Leave a Reply

